Meet Our People

Administration

Michel Pleimling

Michel Pleimling

Director
Professor, Physics

Email: pleim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6073

Cara Craze

Cara Conley

Academic Advising and Enrollment Manager,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: cara1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8132

carrie

Carrie Hopkins

Academic Advisor,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: carrieh7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2442

charlotteheadshot

Charlotte Parks

Recruiter & Academic Advisor, 
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: crobrtz@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8131

Lab Coordinator for New Interdisciplinary Programs

Craig Tollin

Craig Tollin

Lab Coordinator,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: ctollin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6759

amanda_shepheard

Amanda Shepheard

Administrative and Office Specialist,
Academy of Integrated Science

Email: amandabs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3647


Division Leaders

Mark Embree

Mark Embree

Division Leader, 
Computational Modeling & Data Analytics

Email: embree@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9592

williams

Sparkle Williams

Division Leader, 
Integrated Science Curriculum

Email: swilliams@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5508

Marc Michel

F. Marc Michel 

Division Leader, Nanoscience
Email: mfrede2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3299

Iulia Lazar

Iulia Lazar,

Division Leader, 
Systems Biology

Email: malazar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5077

steiner

James Steiner

Division Leader, 
Science Technology & Law

Email: jimmy90@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9216